HOME  ¦   ABOUT UKF   ¦   HISTORY   ¦   NEWS   ¦   CALENDAR   ¦   CLUBS   ¦   CONTACTS

 

About UKF»

Uganda Karate-Do Federation (UKF) was founded early 2005 to promote karate and martial arts in Uganda. It took over and replaced Uganda Karate-Do Association.

UKF's first executive were elected and inaugurated 13th March 2005 at National Council of Sports premise Lugogo. They remained in office up to Jun 2007. On the 30th Jun 2007 elections were held and a new executive were elected.

UKF's main objective and work is to organise and carry out activities for it's members as follows:

1. Training events and camps.
2. Grading and technical support.
3. Tournaments and Leagues.
4. Educational courses and workshop.
5. Communications, Publicity and Charity events.
6. Co-operation with other federations, associations and sponsors.

For any inquiries please contact UKF's General Secretary Mr. Sintuka Ramadhan or any other person of the executive members.

Mr. James Kyewusa

President

kyewusa@ugandakarate.com

Mr. Dan Opira

Vice President

opira@ugandakarate.com

Mr. Sintuka Ramadhan

General Secretary

sintuka@ugandakarate.com

+258 826 923 043

Mr. John Odyek

Treasurer

odyek@ugandakarate.com

Mr. Moses Kiwanuka

Public Relations Officer

kiwanuka@ugandakarate.com

+256 712 956 516

Mr. Steven Tamale

Chairperson Technical Committee

tamale@ugandakarate.com

Mr. Haruna Sentumbwe

Vice Chairperson Technical Committee

haruna@ugandakarate.com

Ms. Joyce Baako Balle

Secretary Technical Committee

baako@ugandakarate.com

Mr. Musinguzi

Chairperson Organising Committee

musinguzi@ugandakarate.com

Mr. Emoku Martin Secretary Organising Committee

emoku@ugandakarate.com

 

 

 

 

UgandaKarate.Com © 2006 • Last modified Tuesday, April 01, 2008 • Privacy Policy • Terms Of Use

for inquiries about the contact of this site contact webmaster